March: In like a lion, out like a lamb

That is the way this March has definitely been, what with all the nor’easters we have gotten. Though upstate New York lucked out this past week and missed out on the storm that hit the east coast Wednesday into Thursday. THANK GOODNESS!! According to the forecast we are supposed to see some temps in the 40s and 50s this next week so I am keeping my fingers crossed. Though we are going to have to deal with April showers. But that is way better than snow!

March has also been much better in terms of my reading. I kept the momentum I left February with and have been blowing through books. According to Goodreads, I have finished eight books so far this month, two of which were audio. I am also six books ahead in my Goodreads reading challenge (50 books for the year).

img_0020
I finished all these and then some.

We still have another week of March and I am on track to finish at least two more books and an audiobook which would leave my total at 11. I haven’t read this many books in one month since I was in high school (over 10 years ago!). I think part of it has to do with all the interesting titles I have read this month. Besides the audiobooks, there has only been one book that has taken me over a week to read. All the others I have gotten through in a day or two.

The only downside to this is that I now have a ton of reviews to get to and my monthly wrap-up is going to be super long. Though the way I see it, I have plenty of backup content. Now, I just have to make sure I use my days off wisely and don’t let procrastination take hold, which right now would be reading.

Yours truly,

Book Admirer


How has March treated you? What books are you reading? Let’s discuss! 🙂

5 thoughts on “March: In like a lion, out like a lamb

      • OMG Audiobooks absolutely help. I don’t think it is cheating at all. You still have to process the words and use your imagination. It’s not like watching a movie instead of reading a book — someone isn’t interpreting the words for you, you still have to do that on your own.

        Clearly, I’m a huge audiobook lover LOL!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment